I know, I know, we’re SO bad at blogging:

Once the new website is up and running (watch for it early in the New Year) we’ll be more on top of the blog. I promise. Well, I shouldn’t promise things like that, but we’ll do our best. There are three of us now so there’s no reason why we can’t post one or two posts each a week? Right? Come on! Moms have SO much time on their hands.

I recently photographed one of the most photogenic pregnant ladies in the world. I’m not kidding. She had that annoying glow everyone says pregnant women have, but in this case it was actually true. When I took the photos she was 4 weeks from her due date! Good lord, she looked about the same size as I was when I was 5 months pregnant. I guess she’s worked on it. Whatever. I like to eat. I deserve what I got and she deserves her great bod (and skin)! She even let me take some nudey shots (which I’ll respectfully keep off the blog and main page of our site) that turned out beautifully! Anyway, Tracy and Lee (the expectant parents) are JUBILANTLY excited about becoming parents. It’s actually quite adorable. Their dog Roddick is just as excited. Though I’m pretty sure he acts excited about anything and everything. Here are a few shots from that shoot. I can’t wait to photograph the baby when he/she arrives in January!!! YAY!
– Jody

Can't you just see the excitement! It's so cute!

I can't wait to see what the baby will look like; look at these two! Sheesh!

Leave a comment