What’s TV?

As much as I’d like to be watching the gold medal World Junior game on a regular TV right now, Kevin and I are squinting at a 5×4 (INCH) window on the computer to catch the action. If we had a sitter (or no kids) we’d be at Luxalune right now, having a few yummy beers and devouring their amazing dry ribs! The basement reno is close to being done so I can expect another gigantic TV soon. Then we can get our beer fridge stocked and order in the dry ribs for these sorts of things! We’d better have one for Super Bowl. Other than to watch sports, I’m not missing the TV too much. Hard to believe. Though I guess if Glee were back to new episodes I’d be singing a different tune right now. The lack of TV means I get a whole lot more done in the evenings. Last night I got all of Tracy, Lee and baby Vaughn’s photos edited and tonight I’m putting the final coat of paint in the laundry room and spare bedroom in the basement (after the game, that is!).

Here are a few photos of the handsome little devil!

Sweet pea.

Are you kidding me? Such a great expression!

Doesn't Lee look like he might be a super hero on his days off?

I’m new to this whole blogging thing and can’t for the life of me figure out why my last blog post is no longer visible. I’m not one of those technologically inept people. I can program a VCR…er, PVR. The post just disappeared into thin air. It talked about how much I LOVE the name Vaughn (which is what Tracy and Lee named their baby) and it had this collage in it:

Leave a comment